2018 Wilkinson Sword Trophy

The current standings with two events left in the series:

  • End of Season Final Fling at Rutland SC on 29th & 21st October [joint meeting with 420, Contender & Hornet classes]
  • Shoreham Open on 28th October, [this is a rearranged date after original event was cancelled due to strong wind forecast]

Shoreham rerun is happening on the 28th October as a one day event everybody is welcome. I will open the bar on Saturday if people want to come the day before. We are planning an 11 o'clock start.
John & Caz

Next Class Events

First event in the Sailing SouthWest 2018/2019 Series at North Devon YC on Saturday 6th October

Wrecker Pursuit Race

The now traditional end of season event at Rutland SC on 20th & 21st October. Joint event with 420, Contender & Hornet Classes.

End of Season Final Fling

Second event in the Sailing SouthWest series at Penzance SC on 4th November

Penzance Pirate

First event of the 2018/2019 Selden Sailjuice Winter Series at Draycote Water SC on 17th & 18th November.

Draycote Dash

Next event in the Sailing SouthWest 2018/2019 Winter Series at Paignton SC on 2nd December

Christmas Cracker

Congratulations to Rob Shaw (right) & Ian Little (left) on winning the series this year.




Sailed: 3, Discards: 1, To count: 2, Entries: 9, Scoring system: Appendix A
Rank Boat Class SailNo HelmName CrewName Club Largs Lord Birkett Kielder Total Nett
1   Osprey 1337 Rob Shaw Ian Little Kielder Water SC 2.0 (DNC [10.0]) 1.0 13.0 3.0
2   Osprey 1316 Alan Henderson Alastair Barrie Prestwick SC 3.0 (1.0) 2.0 6.0 5.0
3 Think Again Osprey 1314 Viola Scott Mike Scott Kielder Water SC 1.0 (DNC [10.0]) 6.0 17.0 7.0
4   Osprey 1181 Willie Crichton various Ribble CC 4.0 (DNC [10.0]) 7.0 21.0 11.0
5   Osprey 1363 Alastair Raynard Rob Burdekin Carsington SC DNC [10.0] (DNC [10.0]) 3.0 23.0 13.0
6 Waimanu Osprey 1291 Alex Willis Nick Willis Hayling Island SC DNC [10.0] (DNC [10.0]) 4.0 24.0 14.0
7   Osprey 1350 Alec Mamwell Arthur Butler Coniston SC DNC [10.0] (DNC [10.0]) 5.0 25.0 15.0
8   Osprey 1340 Graham Thumwood Alec Vallance Kielder Water SC DNC [10.0] (DNC [10.0]) 8.0 28.0 18.0
9   Osprey 1286 Steve Gaughan   Ullswater SC DNC [10.0] (2.0) DNC [10.0] 22.0 20.0

Three events, two to count. However Lord Birkett only had two entrants, so invalid event, and results do not count, as per NoR extract below.

3.3 A competitor’s series score will be the total of their best counting event scores.

If three events are completed, two will be counted. If less than three, all will count.

To count as an event, there must be a minimum number of three Ospreys racing, and at least one race must be sailed.



Sailwave Scoring Software 2.22.0