This year’s tenth WS series event was the Round Isle of Sheppey race on Sept 5, a single day long distance race in a big mixed fleet. 

The race took around four hours for the leaders, and the winner overall from the 71 boat fleet was Mike Lyons in a Blaze. Four Ospreys competed, led by Tim Bell and Ian Brunger sailing 1335 into 8th place overall. Mick Greenland and Rob Smith took 13th, just ahead of Kenny Brown/ Mark Mawhinney in 14th. John and Caz Mills took 23rd.


The final two WS series events for this year are at Kielder on Sep 12/13, and the End of Seasons at Rutland on Oct 31/ Nov 1.